Broker Check

Our Team

Craig Couch

Financial Advisor/Owner

ccouch@couchandrussell.com

With parents who spent their careers in tax and accounting, Craig grew up around the financial services industry. Working in the family business was somewhat of a rite of passage..

Read more

Reagan Couch Rios

Chief Marketing Officer

rcouch@couchandrussell.com

As a seasoned marketing communications professional, Reagan develops and executes marketing strategies to help advisors grow their business...

Read more

Paige Hudson

Chief Operations Officer, Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisor

phudson@couchandrussell.com

Paige is a proud member of the Burleson community since relocating from College Station in 1995, and of the Couch & Russell team since 2007.  An innovative and fearless problem-solver, she became Chief Operations Officer...

Read more

Pat Maki

Chief Financial Officer, Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisor

pmaki@couchandrussell.com

Since 1999, after deciding that Burleson was the perfect community in which to raise her family, Pat has been with Couch & Russell. Her patience, professionalism, and sunny disposition have helped to make her an invaluable part of our...

Read more

Cheryl White

Tax Analyst

cwhite@couchandrussell.com

Cheryl began working with Couch & Russell as a seasonal tax preparer in 2002 and has worked diligently to attain her current position of Tax Analyst and leader of our tax department....

Read more

Barbara Schoonover

Senior Executive Assistant

bschoonover@couchandrussell.com

Barbara has been with Couch and Russell since 2008 as a seasonal tax preparer. She loved working here so much, in 2013 she decided to join our team full time as our administrative assistant in our investment department. She can help...

Read more

Deirdre Slack

Seasonal Tax Specialist

dslack@couchandrussell.com

Deirdre Slack (DeeDee) is a native of New Orleans, Louisiana who--like so many others-- traveled to Texas in the wake of Hurricane Katrina in 2005. She returned to the Big Easy in 2007 to rebuild; but had fallen in love with Texas and...

Read more

Steve Troy, CLU, ChFC

Director of Life Insurance Marketing

stroy@couchandrussell.com

Steve Troy entered the life insurance and financial services business in 1979. Steve’s career spans 39 years where he has been a personal producer, sales manager, Regional manager and a sales executive for thirteen years with...

Read more

Megan Thonsgard

Executive Assistant

mthonsgard@couchandrussell.com

Megan joined our team in January of 2018.  Megan is an Executive Assistant in the Investment Department.

Read more

Michael Smith

Financial Advisor

817-295-2236

msmith@couchandrussell.com

As a financial planner with Couch and Russell, Michael Smith focuses on educating and planning with clients to ensure that they have the best financial future possible. With almost a decade of experience in the industry....

Read more

Jory Hernandez

Financial Services Associate

817-295-2236

jhernandez@couchandrussell.com

Jory started with Couch and Russell in November of 2019. He attributes his broad range of knowledge and experience from living in what seems like two worlds.....

Read more